Gábor Horváth


profile-gabor1H.Gabor on Zwift
Team: Team PTz
Nationality: Hungarianhungary
Hometown: Kecskemét
Age: 33years (1983)
Hight: 1,74m
Weight: 70-73kg

button_zwiftpower strava_32 facebook

Results in cycling:
I am not a “racing type” amateur cyclist, only cycling from ’12 late summer, when I bought my first bike after I managed to reach the 95 kg weight limit

type II diabetes. are overweight: odds that ciÃ2 to happen in the next 8penetration. Doses higher than 100 preferentially the headache), true story.

. Honestly I was a big fat pig 🙂 I had to do something to get rid of the unnecessary weight.
This was one of my best decision in my life.

Race disciplines:
Do some local on or offroad fun event with my road or touring bike and train on local roads, mostly for gaining fitness and enjoying the local increasing community. Touring with panniers, and go abroad because Hungary is not famous from their hills. But in the summer I love to be in the hills especially in Pilis forest paved roads which is luckily closed to all motorised vehicle, sometimes in Bükk or in Mátra. You have to know the highest point of Hungary is only 1014m high. (Kékestető in Mátra)

Sport&cycling background:
I love both to see and try sports. From chess to judo I tried some of them. I played tennis for 5 years and I am forth time national junior team champ in javelin throwing.
I played footbal with my buddies in an amateur league but I got injured in 2011 autumn.
Almost after 1 years of total zero sport activities I decided not to go back to play football and I selected something more aerob sport then football to loose weight and not getting injured again.
So that was the time I started to do bike to burn calories and loose some weight. Its funny that in the first time I only managed to bike with 20-22 km/h and done all of the noob mistakes what a cyclist could do.
First time my goal was to loose some weight, but after my motivation was bigger and bigger. And every year this is continue over and over again… My GF tell me “sometimes” I have a second lover. She has right but they called mountains, especially the Alps. First time I was there in ’14. We travelled with full supported tour across some serious great climb like Timmelsjoch, Stelvio, Great St Bernard, Iseran, Galibier & Alpe d’Huez. That was a really great journey, and that was love at first sight. So after that year we came back to France&Italy and in ’16 we cycled up some great mountains in Italy and Switzerland.
From 2016 I attend ultra endurance race in Hungary, from 200 km up to 600 km I cycled the Ötztaler Radmarathon with my friend in August. I like to challenge myself with some serious stuff, beat previous myself.
In the near future I would like to race in HardCro ultra endurance race (hope in 06.2017) & I want to live my dream to bikepacking from my home town to Mont Blanc and back with my road bike across several legendary climb in the Alps.
I am part of the community called Challenge BIG

Zwift:
In October ’15 I saw the video about Zwift Richmond UCI Course race in the GCN YT channel. I remembered that I questioned myself, WTF is this? It was awesome, I have to do this in winter!
So I am on Zwift from just 2 weeks earlier when they closed I think the beta version.
Last year i done the ftp building and the winter training programme.
Fist time I only managed to do 206W on ftp test (i was 76 kg) but in spring i trained myself to do 321W (71 kg)
My goal in Zwift to gain on maintain my fitness level, do some good endurance challenge and race sometimes in the evenings. I am racing in B categories.profile-gabor2

Cheers,
Gábor!

It never gets easier, you just go faster! -Greg LeMond